Menu Plan

Menu Plan: October 15 – 22

I had to call up my mom for some dinner ideas. Feel like I’m in a rut and been making the same types of meals for the past few weeks. 🙂 Time to branch out!

Here’s what I’ve got for this week:
BREAKFAST:

Cinnamon Rolls, fruit

Cereal x 2 (yay! a break from cooking/baking!)

Buttermilk Pancakes, fruit

Oatmeal, Eggs, fruit

French Toast

Scrambled Eggs with Sausage

LUNCH:

Leftovers x 4

Cheese slices on crackers, apple slices, pretzels

PB & Honey on bread/crackers, yogurt, carrot sticks, grapes

Tuna Salad, pretzels, yogurt

DINNER:

Chicken Pot Pie Soup (mmm! thanks, Mom!), biscuits, pineapple

Salsa Chicken, Corn, Salad

BBQ Brisket, Rice Pilaf, Carrots

Chicken & Dumplings, Homemade Rolls

Chinese Pepper Steak over Rice, Green Beans, Carrot Sticks

BBQ Pork Sandwiches, Chips (this is for our annual pumpkin carving night, Saturday!)

Fiesta Chicken Soup

 

*I have a lot of chicken dishes here because I had two whole chickens to boil and make broth with, so I thought I’d take advantage of not having to buy more beef or pork this week.

SNACKS:

Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies

Granola Bars

HOMEMADE TO MAKE:

Chicken broth – two whole chickens boiled then reboiling the bones in the same water should yield enough broth for all the soups and rice we’re making this week.

Bread – 2 loaves of Honey Oatmeal Bread in the bread machine

Rolls – 1 batch (15 rolls)

 

3 thoughts on “Menu Plan: October 15 – 22

  1. Hi, Angie! Thanks for referring to my recipe for homemade chicken noodle soup with vegetables. I enjoyed browsing through your blog. You’re a good mom – you take care of your family beautifully! (brought back many sweet memories – miss those days)

    1. Thanks, Pam! I have bookmarked your Pumpkin Oat Scones to make sometime soon. They look delicious! And we always enjoy real foods and healthy eating, so I look forward to going through your blog more to get lots of recipes to try! 🙂

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.