Menu Plan

 

I just cannot believe we are almost done with our school year! The last few months have been packed with schoolwork, church, family time, and even a Spring Break vacation with friends! It really has been a great year so far. School will be wrapping up for us in less than 3 weeks! That is one week ahead of schedule….because I am just ready to be done. 😉

We have been really good about menu planning (and sticking to it!) lately. I had these tummy issues somewhat under control, until we went away for Spring Break. We were able to eat a lot of homemade meals, but I did eat a lot of things I had been avoiding to help my stomach. So, by the time we got home I was back to being bloated, constipated (or the very other side of that spectrum!), and my skin being broken out. I am now a full week back to being gluten-free and starting to feel much better. My skin still looks awful, but my bloating has gone down. I am blaming this all on age – I did not have these issues when I was younger!

This week’s menu has some new meals from some of my favorite paleo cookbooks. It had been a while since I used them for meal planning, but I needed to look up a recipe and found some others that I had meant to try a while back and never did! We are sticking to a gluten-free menu for almost the whole family this week; I found several recipes I could double inexpensively to feed us all, without anyone complaining there was no bread item. 🙂

Breakfast

Cereal (kids), Eggs

Swirly Crustless Quiche

Pumpkin Pancakes (dad will have just eggs), bacon

Blueberry Lemon Muffins, Cereal (kids)

Bacon and Egg Salad

@ my parents’ house for Easter

Eggs and sausage, Banana Chocolate Chip Muffins (kids)

Lunch

Mexican Tuna Boats

@ my parents’ for Easter lunch

Buffalo chicken lettuce wraps (pb&j for the kids who won’t eat that. lol)

Leftovers x 2

Salad (me), PB&J  x 2

Dinner

Citrus & Herb Roasted chicken with carrots, quinoa (basmati rice for kids), roasted sweet potatoes (leftover from lunch), green beans

Broc-Cauli chowder with bacon and cheese, gluten-free biscuits(trying out Aldi’s GF baking mix), salad

Turkey Meatballs, Cauliflower Mash, Green Beans

Cumin spiced pork tenderloin, cilantro cali-rice, salad

@ my parent’s house

Pizza (dad and kids), Salad with chicken and other toppings (me)

Banger Sausage Patties, sweet potato mash w/onions,  salad

Snacks

Herbal tea gelatin (ok, only Lily and I like it, but it is a super yummy snack!)

Vanilla Almond Sponge bread (gluten-free, new recipe I want to try out)

Yogurt and fruit

Gluten-free chocolate chip cookies (THIS recipe I got from a friend….it is AMAZING.)

Energy Balls

Homemade granola bars

 

 

Leave a Reply

