Gluten-free · Menu Plan

Menu Plan

 

We are finishing up schoolwork, so we can enjoy our Spring Break coming up! We have a vacation planned, but it is a surprise for the kids. They know we are going somewhere but do not know where or with whom. 🙂 I am pretty excited to surprise them.

This week’s menu is a simple one. With packing and getting the dog boarding stuff situated (always a joy – NOT) and my husband being super busy at work, I needed to plan some simpler meals. I am still pretty selective with my gluten intake. I have steered clear from some of the more major problem-causing sources, which include store-bought breads. This includes restaurant bread, too….so it was a bummer when my husband wanted Jimmy John’s last week! I am finding it easier when the gluten items are made here at home, so I wonder if it is more the preservatives or fillers or whatever added for the extended shelf life of the store-bought stuff. Not really sure, but I will continue to avoid for now.

With that in mind, I planned out a few alternatives items for myself in a few of the meals. The kids and husband can still have their pasta and breads, but I swapped out a few things for my plate. Not too hard to do, just a few more minutes of prep at dinner time.

Breakfast

Oatmeal

Scrambled Eggs

Pancakes (eggs for me)

Coffee Cake (eggs and bacon for me)

Cereal

Oatmeal muffins and yogurt

Lunch

PB& J for the kids, leftovers or salads for me

Egg Salad

Tuna Salad

Snacky

Dinner

Crockpot Garlic Parmesan Chicken, Potatoes and Carrots

Tomato Soup with Chicken, salad

Turkey Taco Lettuce Wraps, Roasted Sweet Potatoes, Green Beans

Sloppy Joe in a Bowl (rice), Salad, Raw veggies and ranch

All-Day Chicken Soup, salad, fruit

Honey Mustard Chicken, Green beans, carrots

Baked Pasta Casserole (salmon cakes for me), salad

Breakfast for Dinner

Honey Shrimp and Veggies, Salad

Leave a Reply

