Menu Plan

Menu Plan 3/15-3/21

 

Our menu this week consists of several new recipes. I am trying to exclude gluten and a lot of dairy from our meals for right now. After almost 3 months of belly issues (bloating, constipation, diarrhea, upset stomach, blah, blah, blah), I think I have figured out the main problem: an overload of gluten and dairy in my diet. So, I have been gluten-free for about 10 days now, and my bloating has come down. I cut out dairy, except for yogurt and small amounts of milk cooked into meals. Not to be too graphic on a food post :), but my regularity is back….and I could seriously not be happier.

Anywho, I have a whole lot to say on how changing my food intake has helped, but that will be another post at some point. Here’s what we have lined up for this week’s meals:

Breakfast

Eggs, Sausage

Eggs, Bacon

Overnight oats (using almond milk)

Cereal (kids), Eggs (dad and me)

Banana pancakes (paleo, so gluten and dairy-free….the recipe looks so good!)

Lunches

Leftovers

Tuna Salad

Egg Salad

Snacky

Dinners

Slow Cooker Chicken Fiesta Soup, tortilla chips, salad

Fire Roasted Paleo Chili, corn cakes, salad

Ranch Stuffed Peppers (me), BBQ Chicken Rice (others), green beans, apple slices

Honey Mustard Chicken, asparagus, roasted carrots

Sneaky Burgers w/guacamole, salad, sweet potato fries

Pizza (others), Salad (me)

Meat “Cupcakes” with cheese, sweet potato chips, salad and veggies

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.