Menu Plan

I only have two things left to buy for Christmas….and they are gift cards!! Yay! I enjoy being done at the beginning of December, so we can enjoy the rest of the month without too much stress. šŸ˜‰

This month I will be keeping our menu plans pretty simple. I may mix in a new recipe or two, but I want to have this month be relaxing. Grocery shopping in December is a huge annoyance to me because of all the holiday shoppers, so being able to zip in and out of the store for easy meal ingredients is a MUST!

Breakfast

Cereal

Waffles

Cinnamon Roll Baked Oatmeal

Pancakes

Lunch

Leftovers

PB&J

Bean and Cheese tostadas

Lunch Drawers (I realize I haven’t fully explained this, but I promise it is coming!!)

Dinner

Crockpot Ziti (a new favorite of ours)

Pizza

Ham and Bean Soup

Creamy Chicken Bake

Mexican Chicken Skillet

BBQ Chicken TostadasĀ 

Our Small Group Christmas party

I am also working on making Christmas cookies and treats for teachers and friends. That’s another reason to keep the menu simple…so we have more time to make the fun stuff! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

