Menu Plan

Menu Plan: October 9-15

This week was really not what I expected….and I am trying to be ok with that. I was not able to go grocery shopping until Monday, which was 3 days later than what I had planned! A sweet friend/neighbor offered to watch the kids for me, so I could go alone. (I think she saw my frazzledness…and I am so thankful for that!)

I challenged myself to, again, use the slow cooker for most of our meals; this time I challenged myself to making all dinners in the slow cooker, except for pizza night! I was able to do most of the meals in the slow cooker; however, illness took us down part way through the week, so I opted for an easy scrambled eggs and toast dinner one of the nights. 🙂

Here was our menu plan this week (since it’s almost the 15th, this is a VERY late post):

Dinner

Chicken and Rice Soup

Ham and Bean Soup, cornbread, apple slices

Crock pot Carnitas, homemade refried beans, salad

Lentil Soup with ham and bacon

Leftover night (lots of giant pots of soup means lots of leftovers!)

Pizza night

Scrambled Eggs

Lunch

Leftovers x 2

PB&J x 2

Snacky lunch x 2

Breakfast

Pancakes

Cereal x 2

Apple Streusel Coffee Cake and Blueberry Oatmeal Muffins x 2

Eggs

We ate well this week, but we did not feel too well. The kids are bummed to miss their cousin’s birthday party tonight. I am looking forward to some solid sleep and to NOT be wiping runny noses in the near future! If Ethan brings me one more booger… ugh! 😉

Leave a Reply

