Menu Plan – October 1-8

IMG_2531

I just cannot believe it is October already! I don’t know what happened to September, but I am ready for cooler weather and SOUPS! Our meals for this week include mostly slow cooker recipes; I challenged myself to use the slow cooker at least 4 days this week because I knew it was going to be a busy one. Using the slow cooker helps a TON with being calm at 5:00 PM and making sure dinner is on the table when Dad gets home.

Dinners

Au Gratin Chicken Chowder (slow cooker)

Cheddar Ham Soup

Lentil Soup with Ham and Bacon (slow cooker)

Split Pea Soup (slow cooker)

BBQ Pulled Pork Sandwiches (slow cooker)

Shredded Beef Fajitas (slow cooker)

Slow Cooker Chicken Dinner (slow cooker….obviously)

 

Lunch

Leftovers x 3

PB&J x 3

Snack lunch

 

Breakfast

PB & Chocolate Chip baked oatmeal

Egg and Ham Sandwiches

Egg and bacon hash

Bagels and cream cheese

Cereal x 2

Pancakes

 

I am keeping breakfasts pretty simple, as we have several mornings that require us to be somewhere by 9 or 10. And slow cooker dinners make it easier on me – I can throw most of the items in before we have to leave in the morning, and the foods are mostly done by after nap time. I can lower the heat on the slow cooker and just finish up the rest of the meal at  my normal meal-making time.

What’s your menu look like for this week?? Any Fall recipes added in?

 

Leave a Reply

