Book Review: My Bedtime Story Bible for Little Ones

_225_350_Book.1848.cover

My Bedtime Story Bible for Little Ones, written by Jean Syswerda, is a cute little bedtime book. Each story in the book goes through a day in the life of a Bible character and ends with a little “Tuck In” section that offers something for your little one(s) to think about as they go to bed.

My boys read this with me; some of the stories we read at night and some during the day because they wanted to know what the next story was and could not wait for bedtime! I appreciated the simple wording for each story, as well as the illustrations. I think their most favorite character story was Noah; my guys liked to tell Noah “good night” in the ark. 🙂 Each story ends with a “good night” to the character discussed. It is a simple, yet meaningful way to connect the Bible characters with your children. Definitely a keeper for us!

(I received a copy of the book to read and review here on my blog. While the book was free, I was not paid for my review and all thoughts and opinions about the book are my own.)

I review for BookLook Bloggers

Leave a Reply

