Homeschool

A Surprise Bible Curriculum!

I did not plan out a Bible curriculum for this term (duh me!), so I was just going to rely on our Bible memorization and copywork for Bible lessons. Then, I took a trip to the library at the end of last week and found this whole series of Character Builders from Alpha Omega! I had considered purchasing this last Fall but decided against it because of cost. Lo and behold, our library carries it. Boom! Free Bible curriculum. ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_0362

I checked out the 1 DVD, which has two episodes: obedience and self-control. We just watched them yesterday, and all the kids seemed pretty engaged. I even enjoyed the little songs. The episodes are only about 20 minutes long….which is perfect for my boys’ attention spans!

While scoping out the series at the library, I also noticed they carry the Children’s Heroes of the Bible DVD’s! I checked out the Old Testament Heroes, but we haven’t watched it yet. It is put out by the American Lutheran Church, and it seems pretty great. The DVD I picked covers Joseph, Moses, David, Elijah, Jeremiah, and Esther. I was happy to see Esther in there, as I think she gets left out of the Bible hero category often. ๐Ÿ™‚

So, if you are ever looking for curriculum…be sure to check your library! You never know what things you’ll find….even Bible-centered education!

Leave a Reply

