Menu Plan

Menu Plan

I had the song “Monday Monday” stuck in my head today. What a day. I feel like I got absolutely nothing done. We did our school work, and I FINALLY finished my menu plan. But, other than that, nothing got done.

“Every other day, every other day,

Every other day is fine, yeah,

But whenever Monday comes, but whenever Monday comes

You can find me cryin’ all of the time……

Monday, Monday, can’t trust that day.

Monday, Monday, it just turns out that way…”

Oh Mamas and Papas….you know exactly how I feel. 🙂

 

Anywho, here is what I have for the week (and hopefully I stick with it!). The weather is getting warmer, but I am not ready to give up making soups just yet, so I worked a few in for this week. Also, I planned out 9 dinners in case I didn’t get around to grocery shopping until next Wednesday. Gotta plan for an extra one, just in case!

Breakfast

Cinnamon Roll Baked Oatmeal

Peanut Butter and Chocolate Chip Baked Oatmeal

Cinnamon Roll Biscuits

Eggs x 2

Omelets

Cereal x 2 (eggs for me)

Lunch

Leftovers x 3

PB& J x 2

Snack-type lunch x 2 (cheese slices, crackers, fruit, veggie sticks, etc)

Mac and Cheese

Dinner

Ham & Bean Soup, Cornbread, Salad

Creamy Chicken Biscuit Casserole, Green Beans

Pizza, Salad

Salad Bar

Taco Bar

Chicken Rice Soup, Biscuits, Applesauce

Ham, Potatoes, Carrots

Teriyaki Shrimp (tilapia for me), Salad, Corn

Bacon Tortellini, Salad, Green Beans

Leave a Reply

