Book Review: A Royal Easter Story

_240_360_Book.1808.cover

A Royal Easter Story

written by Jeanna Young and Jacqueline Johnson

Right off the bat, just looking at the cover, I knew my six-year-old would enjoy this book. It is about princesses! 🙂 The age range for the book is listed as 4 to 8 years old.

This book is about a group of five sisters that are planning to attend their kingdom’s Easter celebration. On the way, they encounter some troubles – weather, physical, and spiritual. They have to decide the best, godly way to handle helping a new friend, which may mean giving up on something else they’d enjoy.

I enjoyed reading this book to my kids. Even though it was fiction, it did touch on spiritual matters. The princesses had to choose the more responsible decision, and they even stop to pray for wisdom with helping their new friend. At the end of the book, there is an explanation of the verses in Luke on which the book’s moral is based. I knew my six-year-old daughter would enjoy the story; surprisingly, so did my four-year-old boy! He enjoyed that there was a group of knight brothers involved. 🙂

Overall, a great story – easy to follow and very easy to see the spiritual moral they were intending to display. This would be a great Easter gift for kids or a great story to read leading up to Easter!

 

 

(I received a copy of the book to read and review here on my blog. While the book was free, I was not paid for my review and all thoughts and opinions about the book are my own.)

I review for BookLook Bloggers

Leave a Reply

