Menu Plan

Look at this! I was able to write up my menu plan and schedule it for Monday! Yay! Go me.

This week, there isn’t too much happening, thankfully. We have a few in-home things planned with friends and Thursday we will be out of the house, but we are staying pretty low-key. I could not be happier. After several crazy weeks, I look forward to being home more!

Our menu for this week is sticking to my renewed love for clean eating. 🙂 Where there are bread or tortilla items, I plan to avoid them or (in the case of the enchiladas) not overdo the intake. I am enjoying NOT having bloating after every meal, so I will try to keep it going.

Breakfast

Scrambled Eggs, fruit x 3

Cereal (kids), Eggs and bacon (me) x 2

Banana Chocolate Chip Oatmeal

Cinnamon Raisin Bread with cream cheese (or toast for my one child that abhors raisins), Fried Egg and bacon for me

Lunch

Leftover Carnitas

Leftover Enchiladas (kids), Salad (me)

PB&J, fruit, chips (kids), Chicken Salad lettuce wrap (me) x 2

Brown Rice Risotto

PB&J Smoothies, cheese, crackers (kids), Spinach and strawberry smoothie and salad (me)

Homemade mac and cheese (kids), salad (me)

Dinner

Cobb Salads with homemade blue cheese dressing

Taco Salad, Corn

Tortilla Soup, salads

Split Pea Soup (this is new, and I am excited to make it in the crockpot. I will let you know how it goes!), whole-wheat biscuits, carrots and ranch

Homemade Pizza (kids and hubs), Chicken Breast and sautéed broccoli (me)

Chicken Enchiladas, salad

Jambalaya (another new recipe), veggies and ranch

Carnitas, brown rice and black beans, Carrots

Snacks

Homemade larabars

PB Oat Bars

Granola Bars

Cinnamon Raisin Bread

Fruit kabob

Leave a Reply

