Menu Plan

Menu Plan

With my sister visiting this weekend, I decided not to work on blog posts. And then yesterday’s weather turned out so nice, and I decided to keep the kids outside all afternoon. So….menu plan Monday is on Tuesday this week. 😉

I joined a Clean Eating Challenge with a friend on Facebook, so I altered some of our meals for myself. I did not have to change much, except for lunches and snacks. I am awful with eating healthy snacks. I tend to just grab a brownie or m&m’s or whatever I can get quickly and go lounge on the couch with. I am on day 2 of the challenge and oh my word! I am craving sugar like crazy. My morning, afternoon and evening snacks yesterday were clean foods with only natural sugars….I am having serious withdrawals. I told my husband last night that I was dying a slow and painful death! (Part of that might be because I loaded up on crap this weekend, knowing Monday was the start date! ha!)

We are trying a new item this week – beef and quinoa meatloaf. I will let you know how it goes. I hear it is delicious, but we shall see.

Breakfast

Cereal x 2 (me – eggs, 2 slices bacon x 2)

Cinnamon Roll Oatmeal (me – scrambled eggs with veggies)

Coffee Cake x 2 (me – greek yogurt with blueberries x 2)

Toast, fruit x 2 (me – smoothie with spinach, greek yogurt, milk, berries and a little Spirulina)

Lunch

PB&J smoothies, fruit, chips (me – pb&j smoothie, fruit)

Cinnamon raising bread, carrots and ranch, chips (me -hardboiled eggs, fruit, salad)

Quesadillas, avocado (me – salad with chicken and avocado)

Buttered noodles, carrots, fruit (me – salad with avocado and homemade olive oil and lemon juice dressing)

PB&J sandwiches, fruit, chips (me – hardboiled egg, fruit, salad)

Bean tostada, avocado, applesauce (me – chicken breast, sautéed broccoli, banana)

grilled cheese, applesauce, popcorn (me – smoothie, carrots and ranch, apple slices)

Dinner

Creamy “Marsala” chicken over egg noodles, asparagus spears, applesauce (me – non-breaded chicken breast with a little of the cream sauce, asparagus)

Bacon Brown Rice Risotto, Salad

Fried Rice, Salad (me – sautéed veggies, salad)

Pizza (me – salmon cakes)

Beef and Quinoa Meatloaf, steamed broccoli (kids get cheese on it; i will just salt and pepper mine), carrots

Mac and Cheese Casserole, Salad (me – salad with canned tuna and avocado)

Snacks

Apple Slices and peanut butter

String Cheese (me – homemade larabar)

Plain Greek Yogurt with homemade berry sauce

Plan greek yogurt with granola and maple syrup

Brownies (me – PB oat bar….made of just peanut butter, rolled oats, and maple syrup…YUM!)

I was not too enthused to have so much salad! BUT, I am happy to work on getting my sugar intake under control. I know that is why I have been bloated and tired lately. My gut just doesn’t agree with it. And only being on day 2, I am already noticing a difference. No lie. I am not as bloated. I notice the actual withdrawal from sugar; it is crazy how much my body wants it. Makes me happy to be avoiding it for at least a few days!

Happy Monday Tuesday! 🙂

Leave a Reply

