Menu Plan – Two Weeks

Things have been very busy here lately. I did not plan out a month’s worth of meals (even though I probably should have) because things keep changing daily. We did a lot of yard work and gardening this weekend, and we have several evenings of activities over the next two weeks for church, family, and work. So, I planned out two weeks of meals for now. I hope to plan out all June’s meals before next Friday, when I do my big grocery trip again. Life is so much easier when I do a whole month. Even if I am not actually buying all the foods at one time, I find it easier to just plan out the meals and purchase it during my two big grocery trips during the month.

Breakfast

English Muffins x 3, fruit

Waffles x 3, fruit

Cereal (yes! I bought some!) x 3, fruit

Eggs x 3, fruit

Coffee cake x 2, fruit

Lunch

Leftovers x 6

PB & J x 4

Quesadillas x 2

Buttered Noodles x 1

Out of town

Dinner

Lasagna Rollups

Sloppy Joes

Chicken Manicotti

Mac and Cheese

Smoky Chicken Cassoulet Over Rice

Shredded Pork Tacos

Cuban Black Beans and Rice

Mexican Style Rice and Cheese

Southwest Stuffed Peppers

Risotto

Pasta Bake

Chicken Noodle Casserole

Pizza x 2

A few snacks I would like to make (and hope I have time to be in the kitchen for) are:

No Bake Cookies

S’Mores Bars (totally unhealthy but they looked SO good)

Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies

Chocolate Chip Cookie Bars

Homemade Trail Mix (kid-friendly…for those kids who don’t like nuts or are too small for nuts)

Happy Eating! 🙂

Leave a Reply

