Bake It Tuesday

I have checked out numerous bread books from the library over the last few years. I absolutely LOVE the book Bernard Clayton’s New Complete Book of Breads. Last week I tried a Glazed Raisin Bread from the book, but it wasn’t very fluffy. It was super dense, and I wasn’t happy with it. The taste was great, but the texture and heaviness were not right.

Today, I plan to try that bread again. It has a lemon glaze on it….so yummy! Some of my kids and my husband did not enjoy the lemon part of the glaze, so I may just fall back on my cinnamon roll glaze for the bread, but we shall see. 🙂

If I get the bread to turn out better, I’ll post a picture. And maybe the recipe, if I am changing things about it. It would be a great breakfast bread, for those of my family that like raisins. The kids that don’t just picked out the raisins.

Are you baking anything today?? Please share!

Leave a Reply

