Recipe: Homemade Salad Dressings and Spices

I have seen A LOT of posts on different blogs lately about making from scratch the condiments or dressings you buy at the store – to save time and avoid the unnecessary nasty ingredients. I have posted before about the homemade mayo and homemade ranch. I came across several other yummy homemade recipes that I thought I should share the links for:

5 Homemade Dressings (ranch, italian, french, thousand island and fiesta) – I must say that although we LOVE the Paleo Ranch, we have also found that we love the ranch, french and fiesta dressings on this site. SO GOOD! So easy to mix up (just put the ingredients in a pint jar and shake!), and so delicious on salads or as a dip.

Homemade Seasoning Mixes – great recipes for mixing up homemade versions of store-bought seasoning mixes. You can make them up ahead of time and keep them to use quickly for a meal. Save your money (and health!) on the store-bought mixes and make your own!!

More Seasonings and Recipes to use them in! – I love Keeper of the Home’s site. She offers so many useful alternatives to store-bought things. Love her collection of spices and recipes!

Today I have a goal to mix up more taco seasoning. I usually just wing it with onion powder, garlic powder, chili powder, cumin, salt and pepper, but I do love having them already combined, too. So, I will keep a big batch of the mix with my spices to throw in my meals when I need it!

Do you make your own spice/seasoning mixes? Have a good recipe to share??

 

Leave a Reply

