Menu Plan: January 15 – 31

Last week, my husband had the whole week off….hence the no posts all last week. 🙂 It is so wonderful to have him around all day; however, I get so much less done when he is here! Haha! It was a nice break from our normal go-go-go routine, but it is also nice to be back to our normal this week.

A day late, but here is my menu plan for the second half of this month. I was able to shop with just one of my girls last week, which was so nice. We chatted and ate every sample we came across! I don’t normally stop at all the samples when I have all five kiddos with me because some samples are messy and some are sticky. I usually just do the easy, non-messy ones!

A wrinkle in my plan is that the lady that provides us with eggs is short this week. Apparently the eggs have been freezing before she can get to them, so her supply is super low. She graciously gave me the dozen of chicken eggs she was able to get last week and a combo dozen of chicken and duck eggs. One of them was incredibly huge! I used it to make brownies and come to find out it was a double yolk egg! Pretty fun science lesson for the kids. 🙂 So, with the shortage of eggs for now, I had to get a little creative….with SMOOTHIES! We have been having smoothies just about everything morning (the kids and I), and that has helped fill our tummies with nutritious foods since we are without our abundance of eggs. Or “eggies” as my boys call them.

Breakfast

Eggs x 4 (still working them in, just twice a week, though)

Pancakes x 2

Coffee Cake x 2

Bagels and smoothies x 4

Belgian waffles x 2

Oatmeal x 2

Lunch

Leftovers x 8

Hardboiled Eggs, veggies, dips, and other snacky items x 2

PB & J x 4

Pierogies (a sample we tried at Costco and then bought because they were delicious and a good price)

Culver’s – on the way to my parents’ house 🙂

Dinner

Chicken Broccoli Casserole

Cheese Enchiladas

Cobb Salads

Rice and Beans

Homemade Pizza x 1

Pizza at Friends’ House x 1

Bean and Barley Soup

Chicken Tortilla Soup

Creamy Potato Soup

Texas Hash x 2

Creamy Veggie Bake

Chicken and Pasta with White Sauce

Pulled Pork

Chicken Rice Casserole

Pork Fried Rice’

And my husband just told me he is getting home early and needs dinner ready before he heads over to church. Gotta run!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

