Happy Friday!

Psalm 16:8-9 (NLT)

“I know the Lord is always with me. I will not be shaken, for he is right beside me. No wonder my heart is glad and I rejoice. My body rests in safety.”

One of the greatest things about knowing Jesus personally…is knowing He is always with me. Some days that is so convicting…when I am yelling at my children or saying hurtful things to my husband. When I am grumbling about the long line at the store or wishing for more things we don’t need.

Some days, knowing He is always there is extremely comforting. When my feelings are hurt or I feel defeated. When I am alone for 12 hours with the kids and feel like I haven’t gotten one thing right.

Knowing He is there creates so much JOY in my heart. He cares. He loves me. He walks with me through the tough times AND through the good times. He is pushing me to do more and be more and love more. He brings a peace and a joy to my soul that nothing else can. He helps me love my husband and children more than I thought I could. He washes me clean when I confess. His “mercies never come to an end. They are new every morning…” (Lamentations 3:22-23, ESV) It doesn’t matter where I ended the day before; I can start over again today. He sees me as His perfect Creation.

So, Happy Friday! I pray you find your joy in Jesus as I have. It is a joy like no other!!

 

Leave a Reply

