Menu Plan

Two-Week Menu Plan: November 1-15

I am sticking with two weeks of meals when I plan my menu. It seems to be much less work over the two weeks for me, if I set aside a little extra time during my regular menu planning. And we (the kids and I) are REALLY enjoying one big shopping trip and one small shopping trip over the two week period. Saves my sanity!

Here is what I have for the next two weeks. There are several crock pot items because we have a lot of things scheduled on weeknights lately, and I want to be able to have a home-cooked meal even if the evening is a bit rushed. I also cut back on meals with meat in them. I have gone back to our better shopping habits, so meat is pricier. To keep costs low, I have cut back on the number of meat meals each week. I have substitute lentils or beans for some of the other meals. That way we still get our protein!

Breakfast

Pancakes x 4

Oatmeal x 2

Coffee Cake x 2

Eggs x 3

Blueberry muffins and/or banana bread

PB & Chocolate Chip baked oatmeal x 2

 

Lunch

PB & J x 5

Leftovers x 6

Quesadillas

Out of town x 1

Snack lunch – cheese and crackers, yogurt, chips, whatever else we throw on there. 🙂

 

Dinner

Meatless Burritos (crockpot), Spanish Rice, Corn

Sweet Beans and Lentils over Polenta (crockpot), Salad

Italian Chicken with White Beans over Rice (crockpot), Green Beans, Homemade breadsticks

Chicken and Dumplings (crockpot), Salad, Applesauce

Pulled Pork Sandwiches on homemade buns, Carrots, Chips

Tater Tot Casserole, Salad

Past and Chicken Bake, Green Beans, Corn

Creamy Veggie Bake, Applesauce

BBQ Lentils, Cornbread, Raw veggies and dip

Broccoli-Topped Potatoes, Carrot sticks, fruit

Cheese Enchiladas, Refried Beans, Corn

Homemade Pizza

Lasagna (made by my mother-in-law)

Lentil-Mashed Potato Bake, Green Beans, Applesauce

 

Homemade Items/Snacks

Homemade Yogurt

Homemade Butter

Trail Mix

Bread

One thought on “Two-Week Menu Plan: November 1-15

Leave a Reply

