Recipe: Apple Cinnamon Muffins

Whipped these up this morning quickly for a coffee date with a friend. Everyone slept in today until after 7:00! This is a VERY rare thing, and I was running around like a mad woman getting ready. 🙂 BUT, thankfully, I had the muffin mix in the pantry and was able to just add the wet ingredients and apples. They were ready to go in the oven super quick. I will probably make a second batch later today for tomorrow’s breakfast….they turned out very yummy!

 

Apple Cinnamon Muffins

2 3/4 cups muffin mix

1 egg, beaten

1/2 cup butter, softened (I put in microwave for 30 secs and it was good to go)

1 cup milk

1 cup diced apple ( I used a Gingergold….that’s what we had this week)

1 tsp cinnamon (the muffin mix already has cinnamon in it, but I like lots of cinnamon with apple things)

Brown sugar

Combine wet ingredients. Add in apples and stir to coat. Mix in muffin mix and cinnamon. Grease muffin pan. Spoon into muffin cups. Sprinkle tops with brown sugar. Bake at 400 degrees for 20 minutes, or until tops are golden. Let rest in pan for ten minutes or so. Remove and cool on rack.

I think if I do it again today, I will add some raisins too. That sounds delicious. 🙂

One thought on “Recipe: Apple Cinnamon Muffins

Leave a Reply

