Bake It Tuesday

I baked last night, since I am super awesome and had my meat already cooked for dinner. 😉 But I am counting it as my Tuesday baking. We love peanut butter and chocolate together. These cookies are yummy, but if you don’t want them to disappear too quickly, double the recipe!!

PB Chocolate Chip Cookies

1/2 cup butter, softened
1/2 cup PB
1/2 cup white sugar
1/2 cup brown sugar
1 egg
1 1/4 cups all-purpose flour
1/2 tsp baking soda
1/2 tsp baking powder
1/4 tsp salt
1 cup chocolate chips (we used mini ones this time…loved it!)

Cream butter, PB and both sugars. Add egg and mix well.
Combine dry ingredients in separate bowl then add to wet ingredients. Stir well to combine and add in chocolate chips.

Line baking sheets with parchment paper. Bake at 375 degrees for 10-12 minutes, or until edges just start to brown. Do not let tops brown or they will taste burnt and be dry.

Immediately remove from pan and cool on rack….or eat while warm. Mmmm!

Although not a baking item, I made broth today for the freezer. Soup weather is coming!!

And I saw a FB post about an apple cake I might try today. My eyes are much bigger than the free time in my planner. 😉 So that may have to wait!

Leave a Reply

