Recipe: Homemade Vanille Coffee Creamer

Sunday morning, I experimented with a homemade vanilla creamer, and it turned out perfect! I used a few different recipes I saw online and combined them to make what I thought would be tastiest for us. I didn’t want to use any refined sugar, but I also didn’t want it to be JUST vanilla flavor. I like a little sweetness!

Here’s what you’ll need:

2 cups half and half (I suppose you could just use milk or even heavy cream. I had 2 pints of half and half on hand, so I used one here.)

1/4 cup honey (raw and local is best)

1 TBSP vanilla (NOT imitation)

Heat honey and vanilla in pan on stove and stir to combine. Do not boil. Just warm through to help the two mix well. Turn off heat and pour in half and half. Stir (with heat off) to combine well. Store in glass container (I used a Mason jar with a plastic lid) in fridge. I would advise to NOT use a recycled plastic creamer bottle or any other plastic. When you can, use glass. (just my “green” tip of the day. Haha!)

See how easy that is?! I did it in about 5 minutes, and that should last us about 2 weeks. I put about 4 TBSP of it in my coffee this morning, but I might cut back tomorrow. My hubby still wanted his sugar in addition to the creamer. To each their own, I suppose. 🙂

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

