Menu Plan Monday

Woke up at 4:55 AM today coughing. My cold has moved into my chest…my least favorite time of a cold. Coughing fits are my life right now. So awesome.

Anyway, woke up super early to discover I didn’t prepare the coffeemaker before bed last night and left yesterday’s grounds in there. Ugh.

Noticed the dishwasher also didn’t get started before bed. We almost NEVER forget this. I hate you, Super Bowl! Wasn’t even a good game; I got distracted by the food. 🙂

So, my day isn’t off to a terrific start. But, I did manage to get my menu plan done this weekend, which makes me happier about Monday. We’ve got several crockpot and soup items because it is going to be a chilly and snowy week. Although, I think that has been how every week was so far this winter. I think the weatherman called it “the winter that won’t end.”

 

BREAKFAST

Waffles x2

Pancakes

Eggs, Bacon x 2

Egg, Canadian Bacon, and Cheese Sandwiches

Pumpkin Muffins

 

LUNCH

Leftovers x 5

PB & Honey

Snacky lunch

 

DINNER

Beef Barley Soup

Truly Texan Chili (Super Bowl!)

Slow Cooker Chicken Noodle Soup

French Onion Soup (meatless)

Slow Cooker Chicken Dinner

Easy Cheesy BBQ Chicken

Pizza (meatless)

 

I am excited for two meatless meals this week! Two of the chicken-based meals are individual pieces of chicken for each person, which isn’t something I do often. I usually try to stretch a pound of meat by doing a soup or casserole, but I splurged this week. 🙂 So, working in the French onion soup for a second meatless meal was necessary.

Do you have your menu all planned out? Feel free to share!!

Leave a Reply

