Recipes

Recipe: Easy Peasy Pasta Casserole

Ok, so I like to think that I can whip up some elaborate meals…

But there are days that I am happy to get ANYTHING on the table by the time my husband gets home from work! Sometimes the meals aren’t pretty, but I am just happy that we are eating actual food. πŸ™‚

The recipe for today I have probably shared on here before. I am just too lazy to look it up and confirm!

I like having a meal that is EASY, minimal ingredients, and uses staples I almost always have in the pantry/fridge. And I am only able to call this a casserole because it gets put into a casserole dish….not because it seems like a typical casserole with a bunch of ingredients that come together beautifully. Ha!

Easy Peasy Pasta Casserole

1 box pasta

1-2 jars of pasta sauce (depending on how dry/moist you enjoy your casseroles)

Cheese(s)

1. Cook pasta. Drain. Pour into 13×9 casserole dish.

2. Pour sauce over pasta and stir to mix.

3. Sprinkle cheese(s) on top. (We like Mozzarella and Parmesan, but whatever you find in your fridge will do….honestly.)

4. Bake at 350 for about 20 minutes.

EASY! I usually use about 1.5 jars of sauce because we like it pretty moist but not dripping. Sometimes I throw in browned ground beef or bacon (cooked and chopped). I might even make it fancy with some cream cheese melted into the sauce (cook sauce and cream cheese on low til melted and mix together).

It is SO incredibly simple, but it is a nice change from the boring pasta with sauce on it. πŸ™‚ Something about baking it makes it seem so different….to me, anyway.

It’ll feed 6-8 adults easy. We usually pair it with some bread and applesauce and a vegetable. It will last us for dinner, and we all get leftovers for lunch too!

Do you have a favorite EASY recipe you’d care to share?? I am always looking for yummy simple recipes for those crazy days that I can’t even use my brain to read a recipe. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

