Uncategorized

Menu Plan is back!!

After about three weeks of craziness from illness, starting school, and the usual crazy busy things….my menu plan is back!

I always forget how much I will miss having my meals planned out…until I don’t do it for a week! Then, I remember how much I love menu plans, even though I despise having to spend time doing the planning. It really does save me time and effort every single day, though, when they’re planned out. I don’t have to sit and think of something for the day; I just choose from a list on the fridge!

So, here’s the lineup. Nothing fancy. Pretty simple stuff. With school having started recently, I am still trying to find my way with a great routine. Not just a good one. A GREAT ONE. I need something that flows well without too much crying involved. 🙂 Until I find it, I am sticking to easy meals.

BREAKFAST

Eggs – fried or over easy, toast, fruit

Scrambled eggs, bacon, fruit

Baked Oatmeal – Banana Chocolate Chip

Baked Oatmeal – Almond Butter Chocolate Chip

Pancakes, fruit

Cereal, fruit

English Muffins/Toast with homemade jams, fruit

LUNCH

PB & J, fruit, carrot sticks x 3

Leftovers x 3

Mac & Cheese

DINNER

Pizza x 2 (this is unusual, but it’s a treat for sure!)

Cordon Bleu (yes, the frozen ones from the store), corn, fruit

Shredded Pork over rice with gravy, green beans

BBQ Shredded pork, mashed potatoes, carrots

Chicken Mac & Cheese, Salad

Turkey Meatballs, Pasta and Sauce, Salad

Random – leftovers, pb&j, anything to munch on quick! – Sunday night will be busy and a late dinner

 

Leave a Reply

