Homeschool · Household · Organization

To Catch You Up…

I knew these past few weeks were going to be busy, but wow!

My oldest daughter had surgery, and we were occupied with keeping her comfy while she healed. The three girls and I were all in a wedding this past weekend. We were so busy with the rehearsal night, then the whole wedding day. We stayed with my in-laws, since the wedding was near them. I was exhausted just from packing clothes for the 2 days!

Ethan cut 2 teeth on the bottom, so he has been more fussy than normal. He is sleeping through the night and in Buddy’s room, so I am happy about that!

Buddy has been pushing buttons (literally and figuratively); that has been the most difficult issue lately. He is a week away from being two, and I am already wishing he was four or five. 🙂 He is just so needy and whiny sometimes; it is my fault for babying him.

Addy can reach the light switches in the house all on her own now! That is a huge accomplishment for my teeny tiny girly. She is so proud!

Lily’s allergies have been ridiculous! Poor girl has been congested then fine then congested then fine. Today is a bad day for her; she isn’t happy with the sneezing and coughing and runny nose.

Iris is healing well. We found out one of her stitches tore, but the doctor said the scar will be minimal and she is healing great. The surgery was on a sensitive area, so she struggled with getting comfy when she first got home. She was brave and tough, though; she and I have really bonded from her having to be so dependent on me for the few days right after.

I am supposed to be napping right now. Ethan’s morning nap overlapped into lunch time, so he wasn’t sleeping with the bigger kids had their naps/rest time. These kinds of days are so tiring; I asked Iris to give me 15 minutes to rest on the couch. As soon as I close my eyes, Buddy is saying, “Mom! Mama! Mommy! MOM!!!!” I open my eyes and ask him what he wants; he just smiles and says hi. 🙂 Frustrating and adorable at the same time. And he just stood there to yell whenever I closed my eyes again. Sooo, I gave up on the rest/nap.

Our garden is doing great. I need to get a trellis for our peas, but other than that it’s good! Iris and Lily sampled some early lettuce and said it was yummy, so I am going to go grab some to toss into salads for tonight!

It’s a little windy here, but I need to throw these kids outside to burn some extra energy.

I plan to be back at regular posting soon. No time frame, though. We are finishing up the school year and our busy month, so hopefully I will be back in the nest week or so!

Leave a Reply

