Uncategorized

Unprocessing?

I have had zero energy lately, as well as just a grouchy attitude. Besides focusing on everything EXCEPT what God wants me to focus on, I have also been making some crappy food choices.

Sure, it’s still organic, but that doesn’t make it the best choice.

I have gotten away from having raw fruit with my breakfast. I always make sure the kids get a piece of fruit, but I skip mine.

Lunch has consisted of leftovers and a soft drink. Even if it’s an “all natural” soft drink, it still has a TON more sugar than I am needing!

Dinner has been alright, but I’m forgetting again to put fruit on my plate.

My veggie choices have been mostly cooked veggies, which leaves out the vitamins and minerals that are packed in the raw version.

So, I decided recently that today I would start anew. I am leaving out all processed (meaning items with preservatives and additives, even if they’re labeled ‘organic’) except for one item each day. Today, I am choosing a half of a Hershey’s bar because I’m craving a piece of chocolate so bad!

Breakfast today was a fried egg, a banana, 1/2 an orange, a cup of coffee and 6 ounces of a banana/apple/strawberry smoothie.

Lunch was a romaine and spinach salad with raw carrots and cucumbers, shredded cheddar cheese and ranch dressing (ok, so I’m having TWO processed items today. oops!). I drank water.

Snack was an echinacea raspberry tea (i’m stuffy today) and about a cup of organic dried cranberries.

Dinner will be homemade creamy potato soup, another salad and maybe a homemade roll. I’m debating the roll because I’m not in the mood to feel bloated from the bread. I’ll drink water or milk with it.

My Hershey’s bar will be enjoyed after the kids are in bed because I don’t want to share!! 🙂

I am looking forward to feeling cleansed and energetic. Oh, and I started a Pilates dvd yesterday to help me with the energy as well.

With Spring weather around the corner, I want to be able to enjoy the fresh air and not be crabby and sluggish.

Happy Spring! 🙂

Leave a Reply

