Homeschool · Household · Organization

Update on the Chaos :)

Every time I talk about how we’re doing, it seems I’m talking about how crazy and chaotic things are. πŸ™‚ This is nothing new and appears to be our new normal. Just takes a little getting used to, I suppose.

With teething and germs, we were at our family doctor’s office 6 times in February! I love our doctor; she is great. It became so humorous every time we saw her! She would just laugh at the end of the appointment and say “see ya next week!” And I laughed (maybe cried a little inside, too), knowing we most likely would see her for another sick visit.

All 5 kids ended up on antibiotics: 3 for ear infections and 2 for Strep throat. Four of the kids turned out to be allergic to the antibiotic.

Buddy is working on his two year molars. They haven’t even broken the skin, but they are terrorizing him for sure. He gets a runny nose and yucky cough each time he is biting his fingers and hand. I am hoping it’s not going to happen each time new teeth come in; that poor boy can’t hardly sleep with the snot and cough.

Baby Ethan appears to be working on teeth as well. He gnaws on his fist all day; he gnaws on me (ouch!) during feedings. He gets a croupy cough, too, and has trouble sleeping flat on his back. It makes for some really looooong nights, when I have to sit up with him to sleep. He sleeps wonderfully that way, but I have trouble getting back to sleep. 😦

Last Thursday, I had to call the doctor in the early morning to get Ethan in because I worried his cough and phlegm may end up as another ear infection for him. I cancelled my dentist appointment to take him in.

On the way to the doctor’s office, our van got a flat tire. Thankfully, Arthur was driving behind us in his car and was able to change the tire for me. After the doctor’s, we had to drop off Arthur’s car for an oil change, then take the flat van tire to the tire store. We found out it couldn’t be patched, BUT our tires were still under warranty so we got a new one for free…but it wouldn’t be in until later in the day. After all that running around, we went home for a very quick lunch then had 4 eye doctor appointments for us that afternoon. πŸ™‚

After the eye appointments, we had to go back to the tire place so they could put the new tire on. Our day finally ended and we were exhausted! No one got a good nap, so everyone was tired and crabby!

I haven’t felt so crazy in a long time! πŸ™‚ And the next two months are going to be busy every weekend, so I imagine the crazy feeling will just continue.

This week is a bridal shower I’m attending. The following week is Easter. The week after Easter is a race Arthur is running in Chicago. After that is the bachelorette party. Then a baby shower for my brother and sister-in-law. A few weeks after that is the wedding that all 3 girls and I are in.

Somewhere in the next few weeks, I have to get 4 dresses altered and buy shoes for Iris and Lily. And we are trying to wrap up school by the end of May; it may not work out, so we might have to go a few weeks into June.

Ahhh! See what I mean about crazy?! πŸ™‚

 

Leave a Reply

