Review: Purex Crystals for Baby

Purex provided me with a sample of Purex Crystals for Baby in exchange for a product review. However, all the opinions expressed here are my own.

I recently received the NEW Purex Crystals for Baby to use and review. Purex Crystlas for Baby is a baby fabric softener. I’ve used Purex Crystals and liked them, but I wasn’t overly thrilled with all the chemicals in them. I wasn’t sure if Purex Crystals for Baby would seem much different than the the regular Crystals.

Here are some facts about Purex Crystals for Baby:

  • They are hypoallergenic. (Something I’m intrigued by, since some of my kids have eczema issues with other laundry products.)
  • It’s dye free. (again, a plus because of the eczma.)
  • 87% natural

I don’t separate my baby’s clothes from the rest of the clothes. He doesn’t dirty enough clothes regularly to have his own load, so I used the Purex Crystals for Baby on a load of laundry that included some of everyone’s clothing.

The smell is great! It’s not an overwhelming flowery or other smell; it is simply a clean smell. I do not like strong (fake) flower or other scents, so a simple clean smell was great.

The scent of the Crystals did not wear off in the dryer, either! I don’t use dryer sheets that would create a different smell, but I worried that since the clean scent wasn’t very strong it might go away in the dryer. Nope!

And I was excited to see that the baby didn’t break out after wearing clothing washed with the Purex Crystals for Baby, nor did my eczema-prone kids have any outbreaks!

I would gladly buy Purex Crystals for Baby and use it regularly. And I definitely recommend it for baby’s skin and for sensitive skin.

3 thoughts on “Review: Purex Crystals for Baby

  1. Thank you !! I was searching for a reviewer who used this product NOT just for a baby!!! I do not separate laundry either and appreciate your perspective!!! Going to try using this product in a DIY Laundry Detergent batch! Thanks again!

  2. I feel the same about this product especially when used on my bedding. The only problem is that Walmart stopped selling it. The only place I can find it is on EBay and Amazon and both places charge 4-5 times the amount they would sell when Walmart had them. If anyone knows where I can buy them please let me know

Leave a Reply

