Uncategorized

Review: Honey Bunches of Oats Tropical Blends

Post provided a free sample of their Honey Bunches of Oats Tropical Blends for this post. My participation is voluntary and my opinions, as always, are my own.

Honey Bunches of Oats has a NEW product…Honey Bunches of Oats Tropical Blends!

Tropical Blends has “crispy mango flavored flakes combined with real coconut shavings and coconut flavored granola clusters.”

My family are huge fans of the regular Honey Bunches of Oats. I was hesitant to try a cereal with mango and coconut together in it. It , honestly, did not sound very yummy. When we received the box of cereal, my kids wanted to open it right away. The four older kids tried it, and so did I.

Out of the 5 of us that sampled it dry and right out of the box, 3 liked it. I did not care for the combo of mango and coconut and neither did my oldest. This wasn’t surprising, as she and I aren’t very adventurous in our cereals. πŸ™‚

The other three kids liked it and asked to have it for breakfast the next morning!

I didn’t plan to have my husband try it because I know he doesn’t like mango OR coconut. HOWEVER, he was up very early for work one morning, and I wasn’t up to make him breakfast. He grabbed what he thought was regular Honey Bunches of Oats and ate a bowl with milk. Later that evening, I asked what he ended up having for breakfast, and he said “cereal.”

I was confused because we had no other cereal in the house besides this Tropical Blends, so I asked what cereal it was.

He answered, “Honey Bunches of Oats.”

I replied, “the coconut and mango one??”

He said, “Ooooh, that explains why it tasted a little different!” πŸ™‚

He, the man who won’t go near mango or coconut, ate a whole bowl of Honey Bunches of Oats Tropical Blends…and apparently liked it.

So, 2/3 of our family enjoyed it. πŸ™‚

Interesting facts:

  • 10g Whole Grain
  • 120 Calories
  • 6g Sugar
  • 9 Essential Vitamins & Minerals including 60% Daily Value of Iron
  • 4 Wholesome Grains
  • Heart Healthy (zero grams Trans Fat, 0.5g Saturated Fat, zero mg Cholesterol)
  • WIC Eligible

If you like trying new cereals, this NEW Honey Bunches of Oats Tropical Blends is for you!

 

Leave a Reply

