Homeschool Checkup

I can’t believe it’s February! Just under 4 more months of school left!

This week, we are gearing up for Valentine’s Day. Last year, we just did one day of celebrating, but I decided to do a little each day for the week leading up to Valentine’s Day.

The girls worked on coloring pages, connect the dot pages, mini books, and our very first lap book! The lap book is preschool level, but all three girls enjoyed doing the activities in it. I made it for them because I wasn’t sure how time-consuming it was going to be and we didn’t have a ton of craft time when I decided to make it. I am looking forward to the next one, when they can do all the work themselves; I think they’d enjoy that even more.

Here’s a picture recap of some of what we worked on this week. We also sneaked in a playdate with a family from church on Tuesday. It was a nice change of pace for a weekday, and I got to talk about homeschooling with the mom (which I always enjoy).

I was hoping to get to the library today, but it looks like we’re going to have freezing rain all day. Not sure if I want to brave that with the kids!

DSCN2644

Addy’s mini book, Valentine, Valentine What Do You See?

DSCN2645

Cupid coloring pages. Iris asked why Cupid was still in diapers. 🙂

DSCN2646

DSCN2647

Our lap book. Matching games and counting games.

DSCN2641 DSCN2642 DSCN2643

Addy worked on letter D last week and this week. She is gluing diamonds on her D page here. She LOVES glue. Me? Not really at all. She is getting better with placing the glue on the correct item and not all over the table! We are still working on controlling how much she squeezes (thankful for the adjustable tops on glue bottles!…I can help control the flow!).

Leave a Reply

