Menu Plan: January 21 – 31

 

 

This week we had some sub-zero temps, so I took advantage of visiting in-laws on Sunday and ran to the grocery store while they watched the kids. I’m VERY glad I did because Monday and Tuesday were obnoxiously cold!

 

BREAKFAST

 

PB & Chocolate Chip Baked Oatmeal

 

Coffee Cake

 

Pancakes

 

Cereal x 2

 

Eggs, Bacon, Toast x 2

 

@ my parents’ – Saturday and Sunday

 

Cinnamon Rolls

 

LUNCH

 

PB & Honey/Jelly x 2, yogurt, chips

 

Leftovers x 2

 

@ my parents’ – Saturday and Sunday

 

PB or Nutella on crackers, yogurt, fruit, carrots

 

Grilled Cheese

 

Buttered Noodles

 

Baked Potatoes

 

DINNER

 

Tomato Soup (homemade), bread, salad

 

Creamy Veggie Bake

 

Chicken Rice Bake, bread, apple slices

 

@ my parents’ – Friday and Saturday(pizza)

 

Pasta Casserole, salad, bread, carrot sticks and grape tomatoes

 

Potato Soup, rolls, carrot sticks

 

Chicken Noodle Soup, bread, pineapple

 

BLT Salad, Risotto, oranges

 

Frozen pizza, salad, chips

 

Hamburger Skillet

 

SNACKS

 

Granola Bars

 

Fruit

 

Hot Chocolate and marshmallows

 

Ice Cream (I promised the girls they could have some…since they saw it in the freezer. I realize it is FREEZING out, but it’ll be a fun treat!)

 

HOMEMADE TO MAKE

 

Bread x 3

 

Biscuits/Rolls

 

Granola Bars

 

Brownies (to take to my parents’)

 

Trail Mix

 

 

2 thoughts on “Menu Plan: January 21 – 31

  1. Cool! no pun intended, 🙂 I just like some of your menu ideas!!! Thanks for the pinback and the thought of related articles, I never have thought of doing that!! I will have to check into how to do it. Have a great day!

  2. Pingback: Treat for the Kids « Rafferty's Rules

Leave a Reply

