Menu Plan: January 16-22

For meals this week, I asked the girls what their favorite dinners were. Iris picked baked potatoes. Lily chose something with chicken and broccoli, so I made up “Cheesy Chicken and Broccoli Pasta”. Addy picked pizza burgers. I asked my husband, too, but he just said, “Food.” No help there. 🙂

BREAKFAST:

Pancakes, Fruit

Coffee Cake, Fruit x 2

PB & Chocolate Chip Baked Oatmeal, Fruit

Eggs, Bacon, Toast, Fruit

Cooked Oatmeal/ Toast, Fruit

Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Muffins, Fruit

LUNCH:

Leftovers x 5

PB on Crackers, Yogurt/Cottage Cheese, Carrots, Apple Slices

PB & Honey Sandwiches, Yogurt, Fruit

DINNER:

Chicken Rice Soup, Rolls, Applesauce

Lemony Lentil Soup, Bread

Baked Potato Bar, Salad, Apple Slices

Cheesy Chicken and Broccoli Pasta, Carrots

Pizza Burgers, Chips, Corn, Pineapple

BLT Salad, Rice Pilaf, Bread

Creamy Veggies Bake, Oranges

SNACKS:

Nutella on bread

Fruit (we have apples, oranges, clementines, bananas, and grapefruit this week)

Coffee Cake

Muffins

Candy (I’m STILL working to get rid of some random candy…I hate to throw it out, so I’ll let them pick one piece every once in a while to eat. They think it’s a fun treat.) 🙂

Homemade to Make:

Bread x 2

Buns for pizza burgers (16)

Bacon Bits (using leftover peppered turkey bacon that no one really liked eating for breakfast)

Cookies (we ALWAYS need homemade cookies around!)

4 thoughts on “Menu Plan: January 16-22

  1. I have recently (just this week) have made the decision to start planning our meals, too. It’s not the easiest to do because I’m new at it, but so far so good. Thank you for posting your planned meals (um, how about some recipes?)…

  2. I was just about to reply on where to find the recipes. Glad you found them! Some weeks I dislike menu planning (A LOT!), but it does help me so much come 4PM every day. 🙂 I also found that I have to plan ALL meals, not just dinners, in order to have a smooth day. And I have to post the planned meals on the fridge; otherwise, I won’t remember to pull out the list and look. Keep it up…it’ll get easier!

  3. Pingback: Menu Plan: January 21 – 31 « Life As Mom Knows It

Leave a Reply

