Household · lessons in love

39 Weeks!

Well, baby is still in my tummy. πŸ™‚

I am “patiently” waiting (yeah, right!) for his arrival. Contractions get pretty intense at different times during the day, but they don’t ever get closer together or become unbearable. So, I’m still doing my normal stuff around the house.

Arthur and I power cleaned yesterday – mopping floors, vacuuming, cleaning bathrooms, dusting baseboards. All the laundry is up to date. Everyone’s healthy (knock on wood). We are SO ready for this child!

I was up for 2 hours in the middle of the night on Sunday, thinking it was time. BUT, once I got up and went downstairs to sit for a bit, the contractions slowed. We were disappointed…and very tired Monday morning.

So, here I wait. I try to walk around the house and do a lot of chores to make things happen, but it’s not really working.

Maybe this will be a Christmas baby after all. πŸ™‚

 

One thought on “39 Weeks!

Leave a Reply

