Household · Laundry · lessons in love

It’s Beginning to Look A Lot Like…

a NEVER-ENDING stomach flu here! ๐Ÿ™‚

I feel like I am washing an obnoxious amount of laundry these days…and I am. I washed 11 loads on Friday, Saturday and Sunday. Thought we were in the clear after making it to the kids’ Christmas program Sunday night, but Iris came down with the bug last night after dinner. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

So, I’m back to washing tons of clothing and sheets…again. At least we have a nice washer and dryer that I don’t mind using.

I forced us out of the house this morning to pick up meat from the “meat lady” in town after Iris went a whole hour without puking (the first time since 8pm last night!). She held a bowl in front of her face in the car. I felt a little bad that I made us go, but we really needed the meat for the week (and some fresh air, even if just for 10 minutes or so). And I figured it was going to be a while before we got out again.

She’s managed to keep down one cracker and some sips of ginger ale and Powerade, so hopefully she can rest a little more this afternoon. She was literally up every 30 to 60 minutes last night. Poor girl got no sleep (and neither did Mom or Dad!) til this morning. I also ended up giving her apple cider vinegar diluted in water to take and help stop the vomiting (thanks, Mom, for forcing that on us as kids…it works!). That’s what helped her stop long enough to fall asleep for a little while.

Now, it’s time for Mom’s nap. Hopefully my brain stops thinking for at least a little while, so I can keep from falling asleep in my food at dinner. ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Leave a Reply

