Household

Happy Birthday to My Husband!

As I said in my previous post, yesterday was Arthur’s birthday! We don’t do a lot for birthdays here, EXCEPT we try to make the birthday person feel extra special on their day. Of course, my husband tells me yesterday morning not to do anything for him and “it’s no big deal” that it’s his day. Yeah, right! We have 3 little girls that love to shower him with love, so OF COURSE we spent some time yesterday on making him feel special. 🙂

Happy Birthday Dad! 🙂 He is such a nut!

Paintings for Dad, by Iris and Lily.

The girls picked out some things from the grocery store – white cheddar popcorn (TWO bags!), Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups, and a small packet of extra sharp cheddar cheese (Dad’s a HUGE fan of cheeses). Addy also colored a page for him; that’s in there as well.

It turned out to be a great dinner and dessert for Dad’s big day, even though he thinks it’s “no big deal.” 🙂 We love him and were so happy to do what we can to make him feel loved!

3 thoughts on “Happy Birthday to My Husband!

    1. As I’m sure you know – Birthdays can get chaotic, if we don’t keep them on the simpler side. 🙂 I have never known another little girl named Iris, except mine! Usually it’s older women with that name. How cool!

      1. Yes!! I didn’t know any other little Iris’s either until I saw your post!! We named her Iris because she was the goddess of rainbows and my husband and my song was Somewhere Over the Rainbow when we were dating!

Leave a Reply

