Menu Plan

Menu Plan: August 21 – 31

I am stretching our groceries til payday again (story of my life!). 🙂 Here’s what I came up with for meals:

BREAKFASTS

Eggs, Toast, Fruit x 2

Country Morning Coffee Cake x 2 (It always makes enough for 2 mornings)

Everyday Cinnamon Rolls

Oatmeal, Toast, Fruit x 3 (yes, it’s boring, but sometimes I just need an easy BORING breakfast)

Muffins (apple cinnamon), yogurt

Banana Bread, yogurt, fruit

LUNCHES

Leftovers x 3

Cheesy Tortillas, fruit, carrot sticks

Veggie Wraps, Yogurt, chips

PB & Honey, yogurt, fruit

DINNERS

Cowboy Spaghetti, Salads

Potato Frittata (meatless), Breadsticks, Carrots

Veggie Lasagna (meatless), Salad

Chicken and Veggie Noodle Bake, Biscuits

Lemony Lentil Soup (meatless), Rolls

Basic Risotto (meatless), Garlic Cheese Flatbread, Salads

Spanish Skillet, Green Beans

Ham & Scalloped Tatoes, Corn

Lentils and Brown Rice, Carrots, Bread

SNACKS

Jell-O

Black Bottoms (didn’t make these last week as planned)

Granola Bars

Banana Bread

Very Hungry Caterpillar (didn’t make these last week either)

3 thoughts on “Menu Plan: August 21 – 31

  1. I can totally relate! I recently just completed a 2 week pantry challenge on my blog where I didn’t buy any groceries (except fruit,veges and milk) and used up everything I could. It really saved us lots of money and I had no idea I could go as far as we did. It was great to find that when I need to really stretch that paycheck far, I can.

Leave a Reply

