Household · Organization

This week!!

It’s finally here – our moving date! Ok, well it’ll be here in 5 more days. πŸ™‚ But, I can’t believe it’s almost time to leave!

I have been so frazzled the past week or so. Between packing and different events to go to for family, we have been all over the place in just the last month! My second youngest sister graduated from high school, and we had a nice weekend visiting my family for her Graduation Open House.

The following weekend we drove the opposite direction way out to the other side of Illinois for my brother-in-law’s wedding. It was awesome – perfect weather, great friends and family, and it all went smoothly. Very happy for them!

The week after that (last weekend) was Father’s Day, so we spent Sunday afternoon with my in-laws visiting and swimming and eating. πŸ™‚

Then, this week, I’ve been working on the little things around the house – packing up small things, cleaning windows, tossing out junk we haven’t used in forever. Yesterday, the 3 girls had fevers out of the blue. This morning they are gone. So strange.

Today, we have church, then lunch, then naps, then we are celebrating Iris’ birthday with my in-laws (CAKE! yay!). Tuesday is our final walk-through and then Friday we close on the new house!

It has gone by so fast this last month or two. Thankfully, we started packing before Memorial Day because we knew there was a ton of things happening between then and now. I just have the things we are using this week to pack up. And then the craziness of moving begins – taking the kids to my mom’s, loading the truck the night before, driving it all out to the closing, doing all the paperwork, then unloading at the new house.

Oh, and I forgot to mention….amidst all the craziness of moving plus the other activities that are going on…we found out we are having another baby! It was unexpected and (at first) a little scary….like we don’t have enough things happening right now! πŸ™‚ BUT, I am very excited for a 5th little one to be running around with the crew. I feel like we have one of every personality I could imagine, so I am interested to see what personality this new baby will have. I am due Christmas Eve, and I am very happy this will take place at the new (and more spacious) home. The down side is that I have to switch OB’s because of my fast labors. I don’t like changing doctors of any kind; I really liked all the OB’s at the practice I’ve been going to for the past 6 years. They’ve all been great and the 3 doctors that delivered my 4 babies were wonderful. I am nervous about building a relationship with a new doctor by December. I am considering a midwife this time and have a call in to schedule my first appointment with one out near the new house. Hoping it all works out!

Well, I better hop in the shower while the baby is sleeping. We are missing our last week of Sunday School at our church because Buddy decided he was exhausted at 8:15 this morning! So, he’s napping and a little constipated….hoping he works that out before church starts. Then, we’re heading to our last Sunday church service at our church. Ok, it’s probably not the last….but it’ll be a while before we’re back to visit. It’ll be sad for me; I have really enjoyed our church and the people there. We’ve made good friends, and I’ve enjoyed being in the nursery and the worship services. It’ll be hard to change churches when we move :(. (Have you noticed I really don’t like change?!)

Not sure when I’ll post next. Hoping to post at least once more this coming week, but then I’ll be off for a while moving and unpacking and regaining my sanity! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

