Household · Menu Plan

Menu Plan

I meant to have this up on Saturday, but I got carried away with family stuff and then a girls’ afternoon/evening with friends.

We picked up our meat on Saturday from Wallace Farms. It is so good! It’s organic and so yummy! I can’t wait to order from them again.

Here’s what we have lined up for meals:

Breakfasts

Eggs, Toast, Fruit

Pancakes, Bacon, Fruit

PB Baked Oatmeal, Fruit

Banana Chocolate Chip Baked Oatmeal, Fruit

Toast w/jelly (or cinnamon and sugar as the kids like to have), Fruit

Coffee Cake, Fruit

Leftover Coffee Cake and Leftover PB Oatmeal, Fruit

Lunch

PB & Honey, Carrot sticks, Pirates Booty, Yogurt

Leftovers x 6 (we’ve had a lot of leftovers lately!)

Dinner

Vegetable Barley Soup, Rolls

Parmesan Couscous, Salad, Bread

Beef Roast, Mashed Potatoes w/Gravy, Carrots, Bread

Pizza (free Papa John’s pizza), salad

Tagliarini, Salad, Raw Veggies, Corn

Creamy Chicken Pie, Raw Veggies

Chicken Veggie Couscous, Salad

I am trying to spread out how often we eat the beef and ground turkey we purchased this weekend. It was expensive (but so worth it!), and I am afraid we’ll eat it all up right away! 🙂 We got 7 steaks, 1 roast, 5 pounds of ground beef, 3 pounds of bacon, 4 pounds pork breakfast sausage, and 4 pounds ground turkey. It’s a decent amount for the price, but I am pretty sure we could eat that all in the next week or two if we aren’t careful! It’s so good…really. I was very surprised at how delicious the bacon and roast were. I can’t wait to try the rest!

While we were picking up the meat, another vendor, Back to the Best, was at the drop-off site. They were selling all kinds of natural and organic kitchen things – coconut oil, coconut flour, raw milk cheeses, organic eggs, cod liver oil, organic baking mixes, organic pre-made foods, etc. Everything looked so good. I purchased a dozen organic eggs and a bottle of cod liver oil. I’ve been wanting to get us all taking the oil for a few weeks now. Arthur’s Grandma told me about it then I did some reading on it. Looks like a really great, natural way to boost Vitamins A & D, especially during the winter months! I ordered the girls an orange flavored cod liver oil last week, but Arthur and I wanted some, too. It worked out great that they were selling it on Saturday! We have taken a teaspoon each for 3 days now. It’s pretty yucky. 🙂 It is lemon flavored, so that really helps, but the texture is super oily. (duh!) When I sallow it, I get the scent of lemonheads in my nose! Then, it kind of makes me belch several times afterward….which come up as lemon-y burps. Kind of gross, but I am thankful for the lemon masking the fish taste. Ew. Hopefully, it does great things in boosting our immunity and we can stay health(ier) for the rest of this cold season!

Leave a Reply

