Donations from Your Closet

Since I’m talking about getting rid of some clothing in my Simplifying Your Closet Series, I thought I could give some ideas for where to donate your clothing (if you’re looking to donate rather than sell). Here are some of the websites for places I receive literature from or have donated to; be sure to check their website to make sure they pick up in your area.

We usually do a pickup through The National Children’s Cancer Society. I’ve never had any problems with their pickups. They send an email confirmation with the date and time we should have things out on the porch that day. We don’t have to be home at the time of the pick up; they leave a tax receipt in the door for me. 🙂 Very easy and I like knowing a group for children is getting the proceeds.

Just some ideas. If you know of others (nationwide), please feel free to share. I know Goodwill is another good one. I haven’t donated to them, though.

Happy Donating! 🙂

Leave a Reply

