A Few Random Thoughts

What a busy month! I can’t believe it’s only 2 days until Halloween!! We’re very excited about trick-or-treating. The kids are going to be: mermaid, pumpkin fairy, Bat Girl, and a little pumpkin. 🙂

This week I started developing some sort of cold. Not fun at all! This is my first illness since school started, so I am definitely seeing new pros and cons to being sick and homeschooling.

Pro: we can take our time, don’t have to leave the house and can skip school all together til everyone’s better

Con: I’m still home with all 4 kids all day – no break or quiet. :(And I have zero energy to teach because I can barely breathe!

I noticed Addy is all stuffed up now, too. Lily sounds nasally. Iris and Artie are the only 2 that don’t sound affected by it. Hopefully Artie doesn’t get it at all! Sick babies are no fun.

My in-laws came over last night for dinner and to see the kids. They ended up staying the night. The girls were so excited to have Grandma and Papa do a sleepover at our house. 🙂

On a totally unrelated note, I discovered Pinterest. That site is incredible. And highly addictive. I just joined this morning and feel like I’ve wasted all morning looking at and pinning things on there. I still don’t totally understand how it all works; I’ve just been busy repinning anything and everything!

It’s a lazy day today. School hasn’t started yet. I will probably just do work with Iris while the others nap later. Tonight, Arthur and I are rearranging the living room furniture. Woo-hoo. We’re such exciting people.

And that’s all I’ve got for today. Just a few random thoughts and happenings.

Oh, one other thing – I cannot stand Caillou! Seriously. That kid is supposedly 4 years old, but he whines more than my 2-year-old! His mom really needs to rethink her discipline strategies because he is too whiny for 4 years old! I can’t stand the sound of his voice. Ugh! My kids don’t watch it often, but today they were watching it on Netflix. I wanted to punch the TV, tell him to suck it up and act like a big boy. Instead, his mom is saying “oh, Caillou. it’s ok.” No, it’s not Caillou! You’re acting like a big baby! 🙂 Ok, I’m done. Had to get that out. If my kids start talking or acting like him, they are going to be in timeout! Haha.

Happy Halloween everyone! Enjoy your weekend and any Halloween festivities!

Leave a Reply

