Stress = Prime Baking Time

My girls have not been napping well at all the past 3 days! I like to use their nap times as MY rest time and for getting other things done. So far, I feel like I’ve gotten nothing done this week!

I am standing at the counter typing, while muffins bake. That was my stress reliever…baking. I just pulled out a dozen Oatmeal Raisin Muffins (new recipe!) and right now I have my second dozen (for the week) Banana Chocolate Chip Muffins baking. If I can’t control my kids’ naps, at least I can control my baked goods! 🙂

For the Oatmeal Raisin Muffin recipe, I made it exactly as the recipe stated, except I noticed the muffins were greasy when I took them out of the pan (and that was even using the Coconut Oil), so I think the only change I’d make is cutting back on the oil.

The Banana Chocolate Chip Muffins smell really good. The first dozen I made this week were a different recipe, but I thought I’d try this one. I used our homemade applesauce in place of the oil for this one. And I didn’t feel like pulling out my whole wheat flour, so I just used all-purpose flour.

It’s a little warm today to be baking, but I feel a lot less stress now that I can smell the muffins. 🙂

Leave a Reply

