Menu Plan

(Shortened) Menu Plan: Aug 11-16

I’ve been behind with posting (and even writing down) menu plans for the past few weeks. Here’s what I have in mind for our meals through Tuesday lunch.

Breakfasts:

Pancakes (from a homemade dry mix I made up last week), strawberries & yogurt

Coffee cake (leftovers from today’s coffee cake I made), bananas

Steel-cut oats (this will be a new item for us), fruit

Blueberry Baked Oatmeal, Sausage

Eggs/omelets, bacon, toast

 

Lunches:

Leftovers (x2)

PB & Honey, fruit, pretzels

Cheesy Rollups, Applesauce, chips

Sunday lunch/dinner: Pulled pork, potatoes and carrots

 

Dinners:
Salsa Chicken Tacos, Homemade refried beans, Corn

Dinner at a friend’s BBQ

Sunday dinner – leftovers from Sunday lunch

Meatless Monday – Green Rice Casserole, Salad, Applesauce

 

Tonight, I made a Hamburger Helper (ahhh!!!). 🙂 I substituted chicken in for the beef and tossed in some frozen green beans. Sides are salad and yogurt. I just didn’t have a taste for anything and didn’t feel like cooking, so I went with convenience tonight!

 

 

Leave a Reply

